PDA

View Full Version : I SADLY CONFESS

Grizzly Gary
09-28-2006, 10:08 AM
I sadly confess that I have not shot one arrow yet. Here it is just days away from the Pa. opener and my bow hangs on its rack in the Manly Man room. I am sure it feels hurt & un-loved right now. I regret that I have been just to busy to get to it.

Much to my suprize I have spoken to several other much more serious shooters than I who say the same thing. 2 of them stunned me that they hadn't been practicing, scouting, setting stands and the like. They are very serious shooters of past years.

Who else here wants to confess? Are you ready?

Grizzly Gary

treerat
09-28-2006, 12:54 PM
If you start to practice now you might be ready by the Ny opener . I have been shooting for a few months .

btexpress
09-28-2006, 02:32 PM
I've been shooting for a couple of months. I haven't had time to shoot this week. I'll shoot three arrows Friday night then head for the woods Saturday morning.

treestandtimmy
09-28-2006, 03:00 PM
You guys from PA suck :lol: , I have to wait another two weeks before I get to step into the woods. Grizz I'm so dissapointed in your lack of apptitude in the area of a practice regime. It's not like your a busy guy or anything, you have a part time work schedule and a full time senior soda pop schedule. :lol: Get your bow dusted off and throw a couple sticks into the bail!

darcher
09-28-2006, 08:18 PM
I confess!!! I have been praticing for only 10 months, but because of too many days spent in the hospital in the past three weeks I am not ready to go to the woods on Sat. morning. I see things in a different light now, wanting to but not being able, then there are those like Gary!!Shame, shame, shame!! Good hunting to each of you this season, be safe and enjoy your time in Gods creation.

Grizzly Gary
10-02-2006, 10:47 AM