PDA

View Full Version : Brand loyalty?

DeerPredator
09-15-2008, 10:23 PM
Ok...I have a pretty good idea of what some of the answers might consist of, but I am still curious. What brand bows do you all like the most and why? I myself shoot a Martin. I chose this bow for many reasons. The first was price. I am new to the bow hunting world as I already stated in one of my previous postings, so I did not feel like I should go drop a ton of money on something I might end up not liking. Now that I know I love it, maybe I could invest in something a little better next year. All in all, I ended up with everything I needed to start shooting, (including a block target), for almost exactly $400.

The next reason was convenience. I walked into my local Dicks Sporting Goods store a couple of time and looked at the bow that I bought, before I bought it. I then did some research on Martin's products, and really could not find anything that was really too awful about them.

The third reason was comfort. I imagine from what I have learned so far, that this is probably the most important thing. The guy there got me set up and shooting great with a bow that felt good to me before I ever walked out of the store. I have since then changed a number of things on the bow and increased the draw weight, but it just seems that everything I did made it even better and more fun for me to shoot.

I have shot several Bowtechs and Mathews, and both felt like a great shooting bow. For me personally though, I really like mine, and it works for me. I am open to opinions on this topic, and I am interested in what everybody else has to say.

treestandtimmy
09-16-2008, 12:12 AM
I wanted the quietest fastest bow out there so I bought a bowtech. I love technology

phlstr119
09-16-2008, 08:36 AM